Your cart is empty.

music represented...

Makaya McCraven ‎– Universal Beings : International Anthem Recording Company ‎– IARC0022 : 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Makaya McCraven ‎– Universal Beings : International Anthem Recording Company ‎– IARC0022 : 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

$ 26.50


Makaya McCraven ‎– Universal Beings
International Anthem Recording Company ‎– IARC0022
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

New York Side
A1 A Queen's Intro
A2 Holy Lands
A3 Young Genius
A4 Black Lion
A5 Tall Tales
A6 Mantra
Chicago Side
B1 Pharaoh's Intro
B2 Atlantic Black
B3 Inner Flight
B4 Wise Man, Wiser Woman
B5 Prosperity's Fear
London Side
C1 Flipped Out
C2 Voila
C3 Suite Haus
C4 The Newbies Lift Off
C5 The Royal Outro
Los Angeles Side
D1 The Count Off
D2 Butterss's
D3 Turtle Tricks
D4 The Fifth Monk
D5 Brighter Days Beginning
D6 Universal Beings
Companies, etc.
Recorded At – H0L0, Ridgewood, New York
Recorded At – Total Refreshment Centre
Recorded At – Co-Prosperity Sphere, Chicago
Mastered At – Calyx Mastering
Lacquer Cut At – Calyx Mastering
Pressed By – Schallplattenfabrik Pallas GmbH – 51814
Pressed By – Schallplattenfabrik Pallas GmbH – 51823
Alto Saxophone – Josh Johnson (13) (tracks: D1 to D6)
Cello – Tomeka Reid (tracks: A1 to B5)
Cover, Artwork – Damon Locks
Design [Insert] – Craig Hansen (2)
Double Bass – Anna Butterss (tracks: D1 to D6), Daniel Casimir (2) (tracks: C1 to C5), Dezron Douglas (tracks: A1 to A6)
Double Bass, Percussion – Junius Paul (tracks: B1 to B5)
Drums – Makaya McCraven
Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Ashley Henry (tracks: C1 to C5)
Executive-Producer – Scott McNiece
Guitar – Jeff Parker (tracks: D1 to D6)
Harp – Brandee Younger (tracks: A1 to A6)
Lacquer Cut By – FMW (2)
Mastered By – NN*
Percussion – Carlos Niño (tracks: D1 to D6)
Photography By [Chicago Side] – Michael Handler, Sean Owens
Photography By [London Side] – Fabrice Bourgelle*
Photography By [Los Angeles Side] – Mark Pallman
Photography By [New York Side] – Joe Mault
Photography By [Portrait] – Fabrice Bourgelle*
Producer – Makaya McCraven
Recorded By, Mixed By – Dave Vettraino, David Allen (10)
Tenor Saxophone – Nubya Garcia (tracks: C1 to C5), Shabaka Hutchings (tracks: B1 to B5)
Vibraphone – Joel Ross (3) (tracks: A1 to A6)
Violin – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson (tracks: D1 to D6)
Version mastered at Calyx Mastering and pressed by Pallas.

Gatefold vinyl with obi strip and 4-page insert.

New York Side: Recorded August 29th, 2017, at H0I0 in Ridgewood, New York.
Chicago Side: Recorded September 2nd, 2017, at Co-Prosperity Sphere in Bridgeport, Chicago, Illinois.
London Side: Recorded October 19th, 2017, at Total Refreshment Studios in Stoke Newington, London, UK.
Los Angeles Side: Recorded January 30th, 2018, at Jeff Parker's House in Altadena, California.
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode (Printed): 6 03784 91206 6