Your cart is empty.

music represented...

Various ‎– Voyager Golden Record : Ozma Records ‎– Ozma-001 : 3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Repress, translucent gold, 140g  Box Set, Compilation

Various ‎– Voyager Golden Record : Ozma Records ‎– Ozma-001 : 3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Repress, translucent gold, 140g Box Set, Compilation

$ 88.90


Various ‎– Voyager Golden Record
Ozma Records ‎– Ozma-001
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Repress, translucent gold, 140g
Box Set, Compilation
Rock, Blues, Non-Music, Classical, Folk, World, & Country

A1 –Kurt Waldheim Greetings From Kurt Waldheim, Secretary-General Of The United Nations 0:43
A2 –No Artist Greetings In 55 Languages 3:46
A3 –No Artist United Nations Greetings/Whale Songs 4:04
A4 –No Artist The Sounds Of Earth 12:18
B1 –Münchener Bach-Orchester Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047: I. Allegro
Composed By – Johann Sebastian Bach
Conductor – Karl Richter
B2 –Pura Paku Alaman Palace Orchestra Ketawang: Puspåwårnå (Kinds Of Flowers)
Conductor – K.R.T. Wasitodipuro
B3 –Mahi musicians of Benin Cengunmé 2:10
B4 –Mbuti Alima Song 1:00
B5 –Tom Djawa, Mudpo, Waliparu Barnumbirr (Morning Star) And Maoikoi Song 1:29
B6 –Antonio Maciel And Los Aguilillas*, Mariachi México de Pepe Villa, Rafael Carrion El Cascabel
Written-By – Lorenzo Barcelata
C1 –Chuck Berry Johnny B. Goode 2:40
C2 –Pranis Pandang And Kumbui Of The Nyaura Clan Mariuamangɨ 1:24
C3 –Goro Yamaguchi Sokaku-Reibo (Depicting The Cranes In Their Nest) 5:04
C4 –Arthur Grumiaux Partita For Violin Solo No. 3 In E Major, BWV 1006: III. Gavotte En Rondeau
Composed By – Johann Sebastian Bach
C5 –Bayerisches Staatsorchester The Magic Flute (Die Zauberflöte), K. 620, Act II: Hell's Vengeance Boils In My Heart
Composed By – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Conductor – Wolfgang Sawallisch
C6 –საქართველოს ცეკვისა და სიმღერის სახელმწიფო ანსამბლი Chakrulo
Conductor – Anzor Kavsadze*
D1 –Musicians From Ancash Roncadoras And Drums 0:54
D2 –Louis Armstrong & His Hot Seven Melancholy Blues
Written-By – Marty Bloom, Walter Melrose
D3 –Kamil Cəlilov Muğam 2:34
D4 –Columbia Symphony Orchestra The Rite Of Spring (Le Sacre du Printemps), Part II -- The Sacrifice: VI. Sacrificial Dance (The Chosen One)
Composed By – Igor Stravinsky
Conductor – Igor Stravinsky
D5 –Glenn Gould The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book II: Prelude & Fugue No. 1 in C Major, BWV 870
Composed By – Johann Sebastian Bach
E1 –Philharmonia Orchestra Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Opus 67: I. Allegro Con Brio
Composed By – Ludwig van Beethoven
Conductor – Otto Klemperer
E2 –Valya Balkanska Izlel E Delyu Haydutin 5:03
E3 –Ambrose Roan Horse, Chester Roan, Tom Roan Navajo Night Chant, Yeibichai Dance 1:00
E4 –Early Music Consort of London The Fairie Round
Conductor – David Munrow
Written-By – Anthony Holborne
E5 –Maniasinimae And Taumaetarau Chieftan Tribe Of Oloha And Palasu'u Village Community In Small Malaita Naranaratana Kookokoo (The Cry Of The Megapode Bird) 1:15
E6 –Young girl of Huancavelica Wedding Song 0:41
F1 –Guan Pinghu Liu Shui (Flowing Streams) 7:36
F2 –Kesarbai Kerkar Bhairavi: Jaat Kahan Ho 3:34
F3 –Blind Willie Johnson Dark Was The Night, Cold Was The Ground 3:21
F4 –Budapest String Quartet String Quartet No. 13 In B-flat Major, Opus 130: V. Cavatina
Composed By – Ludwig van Beethoven
Second pressing.

• Three translucent gold 140 gram vinyl LPs in poly-lined paper sleeves
• Three heavyweight jackets, gold ink on black
• Full-color 96-page softcover book containing all images included on the original Voyager Interstellar Record, gallery of images transmitted back from the Voyager probes, and a new essay by Timothy Ferris, producer of the original golden record
• Gold foil print of Voyager Golden Record cover diagram, archival paper, 12" x 12"
• Voyager trajectories turntable slipmat, gold ink on black felt
• Full-color plastic digital download card for all audio of the Voyager Golden Record (MP3 or FLAC formats)
• Housed in a deluxe record box with pull-ribbon, gold ink on black
Some pre-ordered copies contain a Voyager Golden Record Diagram Pin

Unlike the first, limited Kickstarter edition (Various - Voyager Golden Record 40th Anniversary Edition) this edition uses "metallic gold" printing on the box and sleeves instead of gold foil, is not numbered, is pressed on lighter-weight vinyl, and includes a softcover, rather than hardcover, book.
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Matrix / Runout (Side A (Etched)): OZMA-001-A2 TO THE MAKERS OF MUSIC - ALL WORLDS, ALL TIMES P. USA -43236-