Skip to product information
1 of 1

Gregory Alan Isakov

Gregory Alan Isakov Weatherman LP Mint (M) Mint (M)

Gregory Alan Isakov Weatherman LP Mint (M) Mint (M)

Regular price $ 25.90 USD
Regular price $ 25.90 USD Sale price $ 25.90 USD
Sale Sold out

Label:    Suitcase Town Music – none
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country:    US
Released:    Jul 9, 2013
Genre:    Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style:    Folk, Acoustic
A1        Amsterdam
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov
A2        Saint Valentine
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov
A3        Second Chances
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov, Ilan Isakov
A4        Living Proof
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov
A5        Time Will Tell
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov
A6        O' City Lights
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov
B1        Astronaut
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov
B2        California Open Back
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov
B3        The Universe
Words By – Ron Scott (8)
B4        Suitcase Full Of Sparks
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov, J Wagner, Ron Scott (8)
B5        Honey, It's Alright
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov
B6        All Shades Of Blue
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov, J Wagner
B7        She Always Takes It Black
Written-By – Gregory Alan Isakov
Copyright © – Suitcase Town Music
Recorded At – The Mountain House
Recorded At – The Church, The Netherlands
Recorded At – Jamie's House
Recorded At – Gregory's House
Mixed At – The Mountain House
Mastered At – Airshow Mastering, Boulder, CO
Lacquer Cut At – Masterdisk
Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-87228
Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-87229
Published By – Suitcase Town Music
Accordion – Wil Schlatmann
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Bonnie May Paine*, Jamie Mefford, Jeb Bows, Julie Davis (3), Natalie Tate, Nathaniel Rateliff, Phil Parker (3), Reed Foehl
Banjo – Gregory Alan Isakov
Cello – Phil Parker (3)
Design, Layout – Good Apples, Smokeproof Press
Double Bass [Upright Bass], Electric Bass – John Grigsby*
Drums – Gregory Alan Isakov, Jamie Mefford
Engineer [Engineered By], Mixed By – Gregory Alan Isakov, Jamie Mefford
Guitar [Guitars] – Gregory Alan Isakov
Keyboards – Gregory Alan Isakov
Lacquer Cut By – JL*
Mandolin, Viola, Violin – Jeb Bows
Mastered By – David Glasser
Noises [God Noises] – Jamie Mefford
Organ – Gregory Alan Isakov, James Han
Pedal Steel Guitar [Pedal Steel] – Gregory Alan Isakov
Piano – Gregory Alan Isakov, James Han, Reyn Ouwehand
Producer [Produced By] – Gregory Alan Isakov, Jamie Mefford
Saw, Washboard – Bonnie May Paine*
Timpani, Mellotron – Reyn Ouwehand
Ukulele [Ukelele] – Gregory Alan Isakov
Vocals – Gregory Alan Isakov
180 gram vinyl.

— Description of contents:
Issued in a single-pocket jacket, vinyl is housed in a white, die-cut inner sleeve.
Includes card for digital download and a two-sided insert with credits and lyrics.

Runouts are etched, except for "MASTERDISK", which is stamped.

© Copyright 2009
Rights Society: ASCAP
Barcode (Text): 8 88174 11188 9
Barcode (Scanned): 888174111889
Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): GAI-001 (LP) A S-87228 MASTERDISK JL
Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): GAI-001 (LP) B S-87229 MASTERDISK JL


Warm, weary, wild, and wounded, The Weatherman, the third long-player from Johannesburg, South Africa-born, Philadelphia-raised, and Boulder, Colorado-based singer/songwriter Gregory Alan Isakov, picks up where 2009's well-received This Empty Northern Hemisphere left off, presenting another stylistically austere yet emotionally charged set of lyrical and melodious indie folk songs that invoke names like Jos? Gonz?lez, Bon Iver, A.A. Bondy, and Josh Ritter. Released on Isakov's own Suitcase Town Music imprint, highlights include the languid and lush opener "Amsterdam," the wistful "She Always Takes It Back," the dreamy "Saint Valentine," and the impossibly lovely "Suitcase Full of Sparks."

  • Media Condition: Mint (M)
  • Genre: Folk
  • Format Type: LP
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
  • Released: 10/29/2013
View full details