Skip to product information
1 of 1


Morrissey Vauxhall & I (20th Anniversary Definitive Remastered) [Import] LP Mint (M) Mint (M)

Morrissey Vauxhall & I (20th Anniversary Definitive Remastered) [Import] LP Mint (M) Mint (M)

Regular price $ 32.90 USD
Regular price $ 33.99 USD Sale price $ 32.90 USD
Sale Sold out

Personnel: Morrissey (vocals); Alain Whyte (guitar, background vocals); Boz Boorer (guitar); Jonny Bridgewood (bass); Woodie Taylor (drums). Recorded at Abbey Road, London, England in 1993. VAUXHALL & I opens on the track "Now My Heart is Full," which could seem a stunning revelation from England's most notorious melancholy since Hamlet. It's not an ironic title, but, of course, with Stephen Morrissey, it's never that simple; the elegant song is full of self-deprecatory asides and dark longing, yet is also a warm and loving, lush pop track. Which is to say, it's classic Morrissey. And 1994's VAUXHALL may be the most consistently enjoyable album he put out as a solo artist, with his usual balance of literary neuroses and rapturous hooks, from the driving guitar of "Spring-Heeled Jim" to the studied brooding of "Hold On To Your Friends" to the extra-creepily genial stalking of "The More You Ignore Me, The Closer I Get" (which turned out to be his first American chart hit ever, inside or outside the Smiths).

  • Media Condition: Mint (M)
  • Released: 06/10/2014
  • Format Type: LP
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
  • Genre: Salsa
View full details